The DOJ announced Tuesday night that 10 immigration courts around the country are closing through April 10. The immigration judges’ union commended the decision, but were concerned over the late-night decision and lack of explanation. Cities with closed immigration courts include Seattle, Atlanta, Charlotte, Louisville, Memphis, New York (2 courts), Newark, Sacramento, and Los Angeles.

– Weekly Immigration Briefing by Olivia Hester, Immigration Law Analyst at Docketwise

Posted in: Immigration